Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

The writer of the issue contends that some people state that it is the enthusiastic and talent which are the most important factors for students, choosing a field of study. While some others believe that students should opt their jobs according to its accessibility. In what fallows, the main reasons posited by both groups are first discussed and then my own position would be delineated.

Those people who argue for the significance of the talent and interest of students during their decision on electing a field of study seem to have two chief reasons for their position. The first reason is the efficient of the field, which they have chosen, during their life. That is, students by choosing their field of study actually are going to choose their life style. Every special field has its own legislation and limitation which have to be considered by the students while choosing them. For example, the way of the activities and social behaviors are in various types in different kind of fields. Nowadays, people are passing at least one-third of their time at their work. Without being interested in a field, the life would be so boring and gloomy; moreover, that job could not have the best revenue.

Another reason is inhomogeneous types of people; various people have diverse kinds of talents. Which should be deciphered and also should be tried to flourish it in a best way. For example, a professional doctor; however, he is the best in his job, he might never be master as a tailor, or vice versa. In addition, people who are talented in a field needs less period of time, and less consumption of energy for flourishing that. So, it is more logical to concentrate on that special case instead of having too much endeavor on a weird one.

As was stated already, there are some others who believe that availability of the job is the most important factor for the students to choose their field. These people seem to give more weight to the income and revenue in future in the decision-making process. They opine it is so beneficial to think about future faith of that special field; whether or not it would be efficient and worthy. Studying and working in a field for several years and consuming too much times and energies on that without having any result seems to be disappointed. For example, some people after graduating in their college, could not find suitable job in their field and will find themselves worthless. So, surveying on the fortune of the field of study and the job accessibility in that case would be so influential in peoples’ life.

As for my point of view, although, the statement of the latter group, in which have proved that future job availability is the most important factor during electing a suitable field for students seem logical, I am agree more with the first group. The interests and talents are efficient and impressive in peoples’ future life. People who are talented in a field or even just interested in a case could be thrived and improved in that case; this would be lead to creating an income in that field, even if there would not be any fortune in that. So, finding about interests and talents is the most substantial factors, which students have to concentrate on them before decision-making process.