Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

How can corporations prioritize their social responsibility and endeavor to gain more revenue? Someone claims that corporations should undertake responsibility to promote well-beings of societies, while others believe that the only liability of corporations is to grasp with sufficient revenue under laws' permission. From my perspective, I tend to agree with the former considering long-term development of any enterprise, while I reserve my approval for the latter because of its potentially detrimental results.

Admittedly, to clasp with sufficient profit is necessary requisite for corporations' survival and further development. Therefore, it is necessary for any enterprises to drill with continual revenue for all possible opportunities in order to sustain their own flourish. On the contrary, without sufficient financial supports, companies might confront with dire straits: their own employees are likely to be in unemployment status and their government have to occupy other public funding to salvage their crisis. In this case, corporations fall into great burdens for society, rather than positive impetus. For supporting my viewpoint, we can no further look at Apple in 1960s. By dedicating with idealistic products decoupled with company's revenues, Apple lose the practically financial foundation to sustain its momentum for further developments and step into the verges of bankrupts. Only after Steve Job returned back to eradicate infeasible products, Apple was able to revive to and even surpass with its previous market position.

Despite significance of the pursuance with revenue, I have to argue that cooperation’s should also assume social liabilities. In this first place, any enterprises naturally involves with social issues, which could be settled by creating agreeable environment for both business itself and employees. With such environment harmonizing with society, business could possess better development milieu, while employees are able to fully engage with their own work. Conversely, merely focusing on profit-driven endeavors could lead to detrimental results on employees and employers. They are likely to become very self-fish and abase their morality, which degrades company's reputation and gives rise to its own instability. The notorious example of Huawei in China well exemplifies my viewpoint. In spite of grasping with tremendous profit, Huawei totally relinquishes Chinese traditional cultures, which comprise society responsibilities in China. The money-centralized idea and unrespect of employee's health are deeply rooted in Huawei: overtime working and unhealth market competitions are fraught with its history. That is why lots of graduate dislike to take it as options of professional life. And even if they do so, they won't work more than two years.

Furthermore, gaining great reputation and positive societal images could benefit for corporations in the long run. To be specific, the real long-term success is nothing more than good reputation and sincere admiration by the public, which facilitate to establish a positive image in the society. Such images could implicitly guarantee more sustainable profitability: customers are tended to purchase its product, while partnership with others can be further fortified. SAP's positive community image is a case in point. Through incessant participating with charities, this German giant helps hundreds of people around the world. Whatever charitable activities are mentioned, be they Coronavirus donation, environmental protection and so on, SAP always joined enthusiastically and played a salient role. By utilizing repute out of such beneficence, even if it is still trapped with hackneyed product line and lagged in term of technologies, SAP is capable of staying profitability during the cloud era.

In summary, I believe corporations possess inalienable responsibility for the society as a whole, while they must accumulate sufficient profit for further development. Moreover, as prescient corporation leaders, it is also wise to make social responsibility with higher priority, since such wholesome endeavor could bring about more potential chances and sustain company's further development.