Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the

societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility

of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own

position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The issue claims that some people believe corporations are responsible for the well being of societies and the environment beside their main responsibility of making money, others believe only the later part. Here, corporations will be interpreted as business corporations. Business corporation means a large company or a group of companies. In this modern age, this kind corporations are being well flourished. They are ubiquitous. They are the main drive of our economy. But they should not only focus on economy. Their industrial waste can pollute our environment. They should also do some charity works for our society.

There are several reasons for why corporations should have a responsibility for societies and environment. For environment, they should have a controlled way to reduce industrial waste in their factory. Yes there are also city corporations for cleaning this industrial waste, but if they are carelessly produce huge amount of waste things, then environment must be polluted badly. In today's world, all have a main concern about environment because of this kind of environmental pollution. Now we have less ice in arctic region, high rise of sea water, less rain. Our ozone layer are being such state that they can not protect us from harmful UV ray. Industry produce huge amount harmful gas such as greenhouse gas ( carbon dioxide, sulfur dioxide etc) and CFC gas (chlorine etc). Industry are one of the main reason for climate change and global warming. That, why all kinds of corporation should have a responsibility for the well being of environment.

For society, they also should have a bunch of social works. They can do some charity works from the profit they earn. They can produce a well trained employees. For this they can arrange more internship facilities in their companies. Our students will be more benefited. They can sponsor and subsidize on research activities. They can make a well waged workers community. They can also have a responsibilities on their company employees' family. If a worker get injuries or even die in their factory, they should stand beside that worker's family.

It is okay to make money. But money is not everything. Yes, there are other social corporations for the well being of our society and environment. But Business corporations are not outside of these corporations. If they ignore and become careless about society and environment, our earth will not be a better place for living and surviving.

In conclusion, the issue can be resolved to everybody's satisfaction, but in the long run, promoting my position on this issue will lead to the betterment of our society and environment. To assess the merits of a situation or decision, it is essential to have full knowledge of all contributing factors otherwise this kind of issue remains unsubstantiated and open to debate.