Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-

being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that

the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to

make as much money as possible.

I concur to having corporations take responsibility to promote well-being of the society and environment they operate in as operating in such society and environment makes that a part of it too, causing their operations to be of impact to them.

It is well said that a tree cannot make a forest. Corporations thrive because societies and communities exist. An automobile corporation exists due to need of members of the society to move from one place to another. If such an organisation neglects the well-bieng of the societies and environments in which they operate, they run the risk of not knowing their other important needs which make hinder them to stop patronising the corporation which means less money for them. People care less about transporting them selves when there is a pandemic on the loose. A supportive environment is essential to making more money.

Environments should take responsibility for the impact of their actions on others as.Money does not answer all things. Climate change as an example.

It is also worthy of note that when corporations operate within the confines of the law and others in the society do as well. which is an independent regulatory body. They can rest assured that as long as the law is all-encompassing, there is no cause for alarm. Now, while this can be very efficient way to go, there will alway come outliers to that defined by the law. In such situations, the best course of action would be for the corporation whose purview fall within the issue to be proactive in solving the problem.

Therefore, given the gravity of the undesirable impact that can arise from not taking responsibility, it is better to have corporations take responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate.