Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Youth is the essence of life. While some people may think that older people enjoy life more, I affirm that the inverse is the case. As a life wasted can never be regained, only with the energy of youth can anyone attain the fullest of happiness.

Let's start with the mundane things. One of the things people characterise with enjoyment in life is good food. From history, young people have the luxury of eating mostly anything they desire to, ranging from tasty high sugar junk food like pizza, hamburgers and the rest to sumptuous delicacies and cuisines from all over the world like the famous pounded yam and egusi soup of the yoruba tribe in Nigeria. These are not goodies older people can partake in much if at all due to health restrictions or complications that usually come with their advanced years.

Leaving food aside to serious affairs such as life choices, the ball is pretty much in young people's court. Young people are gifted with youth. They are able to wake up one morning and decide to be an engineer or a cook, what ever they set their minds to. On the other hand, the sad thing about being older is that you are set in your ways. The older folks tend to have more regrets in life about decisions they could not take whereas young people have

most of their lives to try out a wide range of activities and make mumerous life changing choices; say a young doctor deciding to transition to an artist.

Ultimately, young people have adulthood and the pleasures it can bring to look forward to in-contrast to their counterparts who reluctantly look forward to death. Not that everyone is not going to die rather young people are generally less worried about this, thus availing them time to enjoy life to the fullest.