Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

funding can very crucial aspects in the proliferation of the any activities in the any field. it buys the credit which can be spent in the growth of the subject. Nowadays, it has a great role in supporting and maintaining the stability in the field. funding on the subject can incur loosening of the originality of the subject as if the change demanded by the donor. however, the government fund has not such motive as does in the private donor and does not have to be so skeptical on the integrity of the art.

To begin, on the manifestation of the government fund on the field of the art, the artist gets opportunity to go abroad for the exhibition of the art and the art become widespread. The opportunity received can be very effective for the artist show their art skills in the abroad which brings more solidarity in the field of the art. The artist of the Nepal in the past had received the opportunity to show his art on pagoda style, get well conceived appraisal in the past and ramification of its shows great livability of the art in the present. Of the view of the funding can halter the integrity of the art is well absurd in these kind of scenario.

Similarly, the artist might motivated by the funding based policy that brings the inexorability in artist’s interest in the art that brings the constant exploration in the element of the arts. As success in any field required high investment todays, the investment gives the plus point to the artist to explore the art explicitly. On the other hand the artist may not suffered from the insecurity on the erosion of the art due to limited resource. In instance the great art of the Leonardo da Vinci “monalisa” has received the great praise that the successor of the art has not dilemma on future of the art in the recent days. The artist feel free to explore their interest buttressing the integrity of the art as well. If funding has not provided in that extent, the integration of these art might got vanished on passing time. The claim of negative effect of the art has been futile in these context.

In conclusion, the fund can effectively stimulate wellbeing of the art by flourishing its subtle contents which certainly assist in preserving the integration of the art than placing on the verge of the extinction. There is might be assumption that the fund has negative impact on the integrity of the art due to demand of the donor however, as the fund from the government, it has nothing impact on the composition of the art or its integrity.