Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people are tinder and naive in their life and more liable to commit the mistake. From immemorial time, society has made them followed a general rule to guide for their favor. In personal opinion, the younger generation of concurrent time has faced a very fragile rules as compared to the older generation had been through in the past. In following paragraph, I illustate about the position that I take vividly.

First of all, in modern age, a social norms are changing in the favor of the children pshycology. Parents are open to discuss with their children about their problem, alleviate their fear, warn them for the potent risk and liable to respect their children decision. In contrast, a older generation bound massively with the social norms; they had to follow the normal path what society created. For instance, in older times in my country, a educatated people had not allowed to change their career, expect a few reputative jobs like doctor, engineer, goverment officer, etc. A career other than that was highly discourage and in the severe case, they had to leave their home to follow the dream prospects they have chosen. In most of the case, a young people at that time had to take the prescribed career no matter how good they was in other field. However, today's generation may not perserve the a similar consequences and parents are free to change their mind if pursuaded in right way.

Again, a young people already have been familiar with the different issue and their right, they are hard to control in these day. On the other hand, older generation are naive and obliterant to their right. In the past, they followed the rule of the society without the questioning the basis behind it. A simple example is the concept of the marriage in the previous era. At that time, to have a child, they must married first. Despite their interest to be married, they need to marry to continue their generation. However, people in this generation got their child born even in their younger age without being afraid of the society.

In conclusion, I feel that society expect younger people to follow all the rules loosely in this generation because of society directed towards their mentality and their mentality to offset the rule created by the society.