Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author of the issue contends that there are some people who may hold the view that the government should allocate some funding to the arts in order to ensure that the arts can thrive and be available to all people. On the other hand, there are some other people who take the opposite viewpoint and believe that the integrity of the arts is threatened by government funding of the art. In what follows, the main reasons posited by both groups are first discussed and then my own position will be delineated.

Those people who argue that governments funding of the arts is crucial for thriving the arts and making the arts accessible to all people, seem to have one plausible reasons for their position. The reason is that the government should devote some fund to the schools and universities, so that they can present several free art courses with high level standards. Besides, they should provide students an opportunity to have access to art instruments and facilities. In fact, in this way children will be encouraged to learn about arts. Therefore, arts can be available to people who do not enough money, so more people can thrive their talents in arts. As a result, art can flourish better.

As was stated already, there are some others who believe that the governments funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts. These people seem to have one chief reason to support their idea. In their opinion, if the government allocate some funding to the arts, they will certainly interfere with the subjects of the arts. In other words, they do not allow the artist to perform what they want or they like. Indeed, they will indirectly affects the artists' works. Consequently, the arts will be deteriorate and will lose its integrity.

I should say that it is the first attitude with which I fundamentally concur. Among countless reasons which can support my opinion, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones. First of all, from my point of view, the reasons on which the first group relies are sensible and logical. Furthermore, I have one more reason which makes me believe that governments should allocate some money to support the artists. That is, the artist should be paid money from the government and government should provide them lucrative jobs. In this way more people will be encouraged to do artistic work and become an artist.