Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently

By and large, there are certain considerations or factors which everyone can take into account to investigate and examine the features of effective leaders. Some people are in the conviction that yielding to public opinion and forsaking principle in order to achieve compromise should be done by the government. Their supposition is at odds with the conception of some others belonging to another side embracing the view that the capability of remaining consistently committed to particular principles and objectives is the most characteristics of the effective leaders. I am of the latter opinion, supporting that because the public has a scanty information about the various aspects of the society; thus, the leaders cannot rely on their opinion; moreover, according to population growth, countries develop into a complex system; therefore, the government cannot consider all people’s insights. Also, In support of this argument, we should note that effective leaders must try to find some ways to communicate with their people to understand people’s opinion.

The first salient aspect to be introduced is that the public has little information about all society’s aspects. Informing people about all actions which government is done is an extremely hard and inefficient activity because some people never want to hear some useless data. A society is a set of people who have unique expertise in their jobs; so that, any information is not useful for many people in these societies. For example, some detail data about the number of published journal paper are not important for a soccer player because he has not any insight about various journals, scientific papers and etc.

Another equally noteworthy point corroborating my stance is that the complex world is caused to prevent leaders to support all the people’s opinion. Nowadays, in each society, due to population growth, two dilemmas are emerged for prevents leader to yield to public opinion. The first dilemma is that the leaders cannot speak to all people and hear all the opinions because it’s a time-consuming activity. The second reason is that applying all people ideas are a hard and complex manner. Thus, in this time, a leader must remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

In order to fully evaluate this argument, we need to have a significant amount of additional evidence before accepting or refusing it completely. There are some experts within people that can point out powerful and suitable ideas. The leader must be gathering those that people in various knowledge and expertise to help him for flourishing all the social aspects. Of course, this event works as a catalyst for developing the power of society.

From what was already mentioned, I firmly believe that it is more rational to the leaders remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives. I have several reasons for holding this view, so since not only public have a scanty information about the various aspects of the society; thus, the leaders cannot rely on their opinion but also according to population growth, countries develop into a complex system; therefore, the government cannot consider all people’s insights. However, one should pay attention to the fact that the leader can gather some experts in each profession and enforced them to gather ideas within people which are in their vocation. As a matter of fact, some other reasons can be invoked to back up my perspective, but let us suffice to this.