Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Technology has a vast impact on our day to day life, including the way we communicate with people around us. Major developments in field of communication has taken place in last two-three decades only. If we look back three decades ago, only couple of options were available for interacting with acquaintances. But today things are different, one can choose from several options depending as per need. We can easily observe that technology has facilitated the human interaction in more than one way.

To begin with, we cannot undermine the fact that science has opened various new communication channels for human interaction. From text messaging to voice calls to video calls and now upcoming augment reality, one can never feel left isolated from friends no matter the physical distance between them. Take for instance, augmented reality provides you the experience of talking to your friends' virtual avatars as if they were sitting with you in your proximity.

Secondly, the time lapse in days which was previously there when people living miles apart felt because of the delay in delivery and receipt of messages sent to each other has now been reduced to seconds, this not only helps in making interactions better but more useful. For example, if a soldier fighting for his country on some remote lands had to interact with family members he would have to wait for weeks before the next letter arrives. With the availability of cheap satellite communication channels one can now instantly video chat with family at home. Furthermore, The delay has been reduced in package delivery as well. Now you can order anything from any country and expect it to arrive before your week ends.

Additionally, it has opened new ways of connecting with people globally. People with different countries and culture now exchange feelings over the internet at the ease of pressing a button. Even those who are considered introvert and gauche are now expressing themselves. Some express concerns over war going on in some other country, while some exchange music and knowledge, while others are busy learning about systems that solved problems abroad, to help abate similar problems in their native lands. Take for an example, the war in Syria, The origin of ISIS terrorists group attracted whole worlds concerns and now multiple nations are united to get rid of militants from the impacted area.

Conversely, one can say that the technology has reduced the chances of physical encounters that most people used to do before. And that actually meeting someone gives a whole lot of enjoyment and a different feeling from all the tech-ways of communication. But we shall not forget that no one has bounded us from meeting those who we love. People still set out and travel thousands of miles just to meet their loved ones.

Conclusively, the impact of technology on human interaction has changed our lives in more than expected ways. Yet, it depends on us that how much effort we are willing to put only to meet our acquaintances.