Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Preserving plants and animals has always been a controversial issue, and people have some contradictory ideas about that. Some maintain that the environment play crucial roles in our lives and we should consider about the details and assign budget to save it. Some other believe governments could expense their budget for more important actions to improve economic conditions of the society. I mostly agree with the former group and I will explain my reasons now.

First of all, the environment could provide better conditions for our life. So, by preserving the environment we indirectly serve ourselves to have better life. For example, in Bangladesh, forests are destroying and it leads to soil erosion. Therefore, this area faces floods that demolish the homes of habitants. While if the government had a plan to save forests and expense money for this purpose, their people would have better environmental situation and better place for living.

Moreover, some preserving actions could consider such as insurance. It means we pay some money to preserve the environment to prevent huge costs of reconstructions of the environment in future, even if possible. For example, in recent decades, countries try to reduce the greenhouse gases emission to prevent global warming. They spend huge amount of money for renewable energy such as solar cells and wind power. With these activities, they hope to prevent the consequences of global warming that may force unavoidable expenses in future. In addition, some of the aftermaths of global warming may not reversible like destroying some species.

On the other hand, some claim that governments should consider for more important issues and spend their limited budgets on economic and health problems. They maintain the environment could recover itself and paying money for saving plants and animals is wasting the funds. However, I could not accept their ideas because they did not consider about the consequences of destroying the environment that could affect on our life. In addition, as the damage of the environment was great in the last decades, it is less likely to recover itself without intervene of the governments.

In conclusion, although economic and health activities of human are important issues and should be considered, the environmental problems are crucial and people should take actions to preserve it. Considering the environmental issues not only have economic benefits but also provide better place for living humans.