"Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society."Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely alig

Teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would lead a child to think in a way that is more logical about everything he is surrounded. Of course this might lead him to be great moral person in his life but sometimes teaching only this is not enough.

Let's assume a simple case, you are walking through a street and see a child who is washing some plates on a shop and shopkeeper being as an astringent person, screaming on him for not doing things properly. Morally you should record this case and file it to the police since this type of work comes under child labor but somehow you go and have some conversation to the child. Here child describes his situation as he is the only eldest person in house and he needed to take care of his younger sister so it is necessary to work for surviving. In this type of case if you would have gone morally to report it to the police, the shopkeeper would have got arrested and child might had lost his job if government is not great enough to take care of these type of children. Logically you should have taken a different step of admitting both sibling into school and taking care of them. Somehow the second option is the tough one so most of people not using any of them ignores the situation. Now it completely depends upon you about the path you take but the story clarifies one thing for sure that the both thing might get clash for many issues in society and could lead to the ignoring things.

In some cases it is right to think logical but in some cases it might had bad consequences as well. Instead of teaching morality or logical reasoning, they should be taught using morality in logical way.

In sense in previous example he should have contacted police and as well as NGO so that both of the things could be taken care of.