The following is a letter from the parent of a private school student to the principal of that school:Last year, Kensington Academy turned over management of its cafeteria to a private vendor, Swift Nutrition. This company serves low-fat, low-calorie meal

According to parent's assumption school hired Swift Nutrition to force students to eat healthier food but there might also be the other reasons for hiring Swift. They might be paying more commission to the school with respect to older vendor, and in this case complaining about the vendor in such a way wouldn't help the students. As school's management would never take the decision of changing the vendor.

Coming to another theory by parents that student would bring less healthy lunches instead of eating cafeteria food. Since they are school kids, either they would bring food from home (More healthy) or they could also buy lunch outside the school. First option would never be a bad option as it could safely be presumed that home's food is innocuous as compared to cafeteria food. Thought in later case they are eating food which might be harmful to their body but again the limitation of pocket-money would restrain them buying food from outside daily. So they would have to eat cafeteria food on some days and slowly they would be able to develop taste for that.

Since parents has complained about the Swift to the principal and it might also be possible that he is already aware of this inevitable situation and unable to do anything. So instead of complaining to the principal of school, they could have suggested about a meeting with parents, teachers and vendor of the school and in that way they could come to a conclusion about improving tastes etc. Yet it is tough to provide taste with healthier food but not impossible. There are many products in the market with the combination of both.

On the other hand parents are coming to a conclusion taking points into account of some kids. Since parents database is so small they could not blame school food's taste. It might be possible that only his son and his friends are not liking the food except everyone does.

Our body though take time to accept the changes happening but it would always do that. In same case students would become habitual of taking this food with time.

In last parents conclusion about serious health consequences are full of many assumption which are not true in many senses as stated above.