On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the

In the passage the author talks about higer accident rates in Balmar Island due to increased number of population in summer. So author suggest to replicate the model used by neighbouring island Seaville to reduce the accidents by mopeds.

Since it is written in the first line that mopeds are popular mode of transportation but author no where talks about other modes of transportation in Balmar Island. It is also clear that accidents are always due to mistake of some person. Since it might be possible that mopeds accident are due to other's mistake and this thing is not been care of

Before taking any decision, a survey should be done about moped accident involving other vechichles.

In the next, author talks about limiting the number of rentals per day to control the accidents as it happened in Seaville island. But these things might rely on various other factors as well. The author doesn't account these factors in the decision that had been suggested. Accident might had been reduced in Seaville due to many other factor such as: number of tourist have been decreased, Traffic law has been imposed with the more impact then they were at the same time. Just copying their idea for balmar island isn't going to solve the problem. The author should look at the other factors as indicated.

There is no clear data in the argument about the population of Seville Island. The decision taken would also depend upon the population of difference between Seaville Islanad and Balmar Island. If they are more populated Island than balmar, limiting the moped rentals might work as this would effect more population of Island but if it is for small island than it won't effect the greater population, hence there is been less chances of decrement in accidents. Though author has written about similar limits in the argument but it is no clear data about what and how much these lmits are ?

Author also presumes that Seaville island limited moped in summer only.

The decision that author takes is assumed on various unstated things which could impost the great impact on the number of accidents. Author should survey data in more lucid manner and should state in the argument.