Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.Write a response in which you di

In my opinion e-mail of employees shouldn't be checked routinely.This would make them feel less loyal to the company and a hatred towards the company could get develop from these type of decisions taken by the management.

In general employee doesn't waste so much time in writing informal emails or mails which are not related to work. For example Emails are generally use to spread some information about some event, knowledge and many other things. Employee would anyway contact each other in informal way to spread some information not related to work. In the same manner this rule would also not help in protecting companies from lawsuits.

System capacity are more used in accessing heavy websites such as Youtube etc., Instead of monitoring the mail, restriction on these type of sites could be put on to make system more efficiently. SO there is no point in discussion about wasting time and resources through emails.

If a company want its employee to work more efficiently then they should create more friendly environment instead of making them feel like a slave. There is also a famous saying that "A person who has more restriction thinks of flying more heights". An employee should always feel that everyday some positive thing is added into his personality because of the company and that could be done by being more transparent inside the company so that one could learn from another. Company should actually invest their time and human power thinking about all these problems instead of wasting time in making silly rules.

In last it could be concluded that employee could develop a hatred towards the company after imposing bad rules on them which would lead to make system less efficient.