A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

Crime in my opinion,in simple terms is violation of other's rights.However these rights of people qare defined by the laws of country.We consider thse laws are made to maintain the order and peace in the society.Although the prompt mentions that if the crime is commited knowingly,it is not clear what kind of knowlege,the prompt it is discussing about.Relevant to the context,I believe ,if the person is aware of the consequences and the laws violated during that action,then only I beleive he can be thought to be a criminal by his choice or rather knowingly.Neverthless,removing his rights for the action is not justifiable,supposedly if these are the basic human rights we are talking about.Apart from that it seems unjustified to behest someone form right to benifit frojm his own labour due to his crime,because removing the rights of this kind will not act as punishment.

First,I beleive hte prompt is unclear about what kind of knowlege we are discussing about when the crime is done while mentioning "knowingly''.eventhough if we are considering it to be awareness of laws and possible ramifications of commiteed crime on society.It is not justifiable that the person should be banished from his rights.Some jails in world actually help the criminal to get to the better path,by helping the criminals spiritually.For example jails in maerical provide the criminals with this kind of facilty to improve themselves.While working on ourselves certainly will rquire them to have certain civil rights,like freedom of expression and so on.So just because a person has commited a crime it is uunreasonable to behold the person from all civil rights.

Secondly,the prompt does not mention about what are the contents of civil right,which I believe can varycountry to country accordingly.That is some country might support certain rights which other countries do not.For example arabian countries do not provide the right to dirve to females.Although it seems unreasonable,the citizens of their must pertain to those laws,but commiting a crime like driving a car should not result into banishment into your all civil rights.What I mean to say that the extent of removal of rights should be determined on the basis of severity of crime too whether it is unknowingly or not is different matter.

However,I agree that laws are made to curb the crime by givng the punishment to miscreants.that the law must be uphold for the society's own good only.But laws which banishes all civil right-might include basic human rights too is unreasonable.

Apart from that the prompt mentions that while commiting a crime if the person is doing a crim knowingly he is breaking the social contract,although it is not mentioned whether this social contract is legally enforcalbe or it is just set of codes which need to be followed by people.In the later case,I beleive there are certain unreasonable set of standards in the contract,which might not be enforcible by law for example,multiple marriages in india is considered a crime by the supposed social contract,it is not legally enforcalbe.Therefore the defining the crime itself becomes a big deal,although I beleive it is violation of human right,the presented example don't seem to reflect that in any manner.therefore providing a punishment based on social contract isunjustified.

Finally,I beleive that extent to which rights of a criminal should be abolished,should be determined by the severity of crime.In addition it should be clear whether the crime was done by a person who was aware of consequences as well as laws.T