Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position y

Learning which is foremost task of a person in this era of competition. If a person is not changing himself by learning new things he would be thrown out of the competition or he would lag behind the other. These statements depicts the most famous saying "The only thing that is constant in this world is change". Change in a good sense is due to learning with everyday events happening. A school and college can never get you this. It is something which is more required for one's growth or to be mature than any college education. If any person who is keen to learning cou

On the other hand if anyone is learning in a proper sense, it would always lead him to success. There is also a famous apothegm "Sucess in life is a vector quantity, Direction and magnitude both matters". It is clear from this line that at most schools and colleges could provide the direction to work into particular direction but it is hardwork which decides the fate of a person. If a person is having both (magnitude and direction) then only he could be succeded in life. School or college alone would never help a person to reach till sky. Though it is true, there had been many great scientist, leaders, businessman who didn't go to schools seriously but had contributed to the sociey in many a sense. Ramanujan a self taught mathmatician, who failed his college because the only thing that he used to do was mathmatics. Even though we could call them exception in our case but hardwork is always associated with them.

To examplify there are 100 students in the class, every student is getting almost equal opportunity to learn , every student has got same teacher, every one have same class etc. but a few of them would make it big. Some of them would even fail into the class. If school and college had mattered that much for a person than every student should have got same marks in every test. This is a perfect example of demonstrating the simple fact that just due to personal discipline and hardwork there is much gradient in the class itself. Some student are more disciplined, few are less and this is what which makes difference between the students.

On the contrary many a schools are there which makes you prepare for a particular examination. Since they had been very much experienced throught the life, schools knows that what should be taught to a person so that he/she could clear that exam. This kind of education is not true in any sense, it makes one perosn less self-dependent and more dependent on other. Learning in this form is nowhere good for one's growth.

In the end, it would be right to say that though school and college could affect one's personality by 10-15 % but rest 85 - 90% depends on their own hardwork and personal discipline. In this era of competition there is no option for a person except hardwork to excel into the life which has got directly relation to Learning.