As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

It might be said true that as more and more we are relying on technology we are not solving our day to day problems like calculation etc. But we should also not forget to state that developing these technologies requires critical thinking. Which has improved our problem solving techniques from the time when we were not dependent so much on technology.

Previously we used to think about doing a task and now we think that how we could develop a machine so that it would do this task, both of them required different kind of thinking. First one really required about how much do you know about solving a problem but in addition to this you should also know how would you develop a machine like that in other case. Obviously the latter one has improved our efficiency of performing some task, reduced time of doing that etc.

Now let's take an example of data interpretation, which had not been possible to this much extant if we didn't have so much developed technology. To analyze so much data you really needed an algorithm and to develop this it would lead you to thinking more and more.

Earlier those task which required laborious work to be performed again and again, we have converted them into an algorithm which is now doing that laborious work for us in lesser time, and the time which you didn't indulge in this work, could be used to solve or think some other problem.

Technology also provides information which is not also easily available, which leads to a more and more knowledge a person can get. Which could lead a human being to develop more and more awesome that this world sees. In other sense, technology has made it easy to contact people staying far from you. Now discussing on an issue or on a topic had not been same as previous it was. You could discuss anything on a problem with a fellow researcher, living far from here and could discuss the analogy to solve the problem.

Now at last, the question pops up that if person's thinking is getting deteriorated? It always depends in the society you are living in. We would really never be able to compare both of the thinking. As I had previously told that in previous time, a person had to know how to solve a mundane problem and a person's smartness/thinking ability could be judged based on that but now in this era of technology a person should know what type of tools are required so that he could have solved the same problem in lesser time and greater efficiency, and it makes up the basis for judging a person's smartness / thinking ability.

Now since criteria of analyzing one's ability has been changed in a manner, commenting about his thinking should not be done. But somehow it could be easily seen in a particular area or dimension as problem solving techniques etc.