Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and suppor

It is definitely true that investing in arts would bring more glory to the particular country but it should not to be forgot that being safe should be the primary concern.

This world has already seen two wars and after that no country wouldn't be taking risk of not developing their military or not investing in defense sector. It is kind of an anecdote but true that to protect artist, they would be seeing military help.

Investing more in arts could have been true in a sense when no country is investing in military anymore and all the nation are at same level. But that is not the case in present and never that would be in near future. For example only 8 countries has got nuclear weapons in the entire world now unless almost all capable countries couldn't develop their own nuclear weapon they won't be happy. But the time when this equilibrium should arrive, countries like US would start investing more in other type of weapon which are technologically great. And again every country would start racing for that. So being in an equilibrium state in military is a myth and every country would have to invest in this.

On the contrary investing in military is tougher than investing in arts in sense of financial condition. Arts doesn't require that much of financial support as much as military do. Military requires a lot of money to be invested in buying the weapons, doing research for developing own weapons but arts doesn't require that much of money to be invested. So there is not point of investing as much in arts as military. That implies if any country is capable enough to invest in military successfully that could easily fund to promote arts of the country.

What I believe in true sense is military requires to be funded great by the government but arts doesn't require that instead arts should be promoted in every part of the society. It might require a little fund to promote these type of things but again that would be very small as compared to military fund. After when their paintings, music etc become famous around the world, the small amount of money which was invested, they would be bringing that money to India anyway.

So a government's primary concern should be of investing money in the military but on the same page a small amount of fund should be given to arts