Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

The claim could be said true as most of the MnC and politicians live in big cities. So to burgeon them it is required to fund them enough so that country could improve economically. But in a country like India economy is based upon agriculture and so money should be spent more pastoral region as compared to urban areas.

In India since more than 65% of population live in rural areas so the culture and tradition are preserved in the roots of villages only. People find themselves often alone in cosmopolitan area as compared to villages where every festivals are celebrating being together.Tradition and culture are being faded more and more as everyone is moving to live city's life.

The reason that being stated is wrong because it is not the cities in which nation's culture are preserved but government should spend money in Major cities to preserve these culture and tradition as these are being faded throughout the time. On the contrary it should also not to be forgotten that India is based on agriculture economy so more funding should be given to them as compared to this.

To examplify A place called Vidarbha nearby Mumbai faces farmer suicide more than anywhere else in the world. Economy of that place is based upon cotton trading. Since prices in the internation market are beign decreased day by day because of funding provided by other government in much greater extent than India. Agriculture of cotton requires great amount of electricity in order to irrigate the fields but since almost all of the eletricity are given to major cities like Mumbai, they are not getting anything which leads them to suicide.

In crux I concede that metro cities require money for tradition to be preserved but there is more requirement of fundig to be given in rural areas to sustain the agriculture which should be the primarily focus of government.