Some people believe that traveling to and living in numerous places increases one’s ability

to relate and connect to other people. Others believe that this ability is better cultivated by

living in one place and developing a deep understanding of that community.

The world is a amalgamation of different cultures, traditions and different types of people.When a person travels to different places he expands his boundaries of imagination and thinking abilities and is able to view the world through different perspectives.This, according to me, is what increases a man's abilitly to relate and connect with other people.Athough, living in one place may help in developing a deeper understanding of the community, it does not always guarantee that you would be able to connect with everyone else due to several factors.Hence, I believe that travelling to and living in numerous places increases one's ability to relate and connect with other people.My viewpoints are aptly illustrated through the below mentioned examples.

Firstly, travelling to and living in numerous places, enlightens us about the different social and economic conditions that are existing in and around the world. When we explore different places, we deal with a lot of people who have different cultures, demeanor, traditions and hence we are more capable of connecting strongly with them. For instance, consider a travel show host who has travelled different countries during his work. And consider, another employee who has never come out of his work zone and has always spent most of his time staying at one place. The former has the ability to connect with any type of person with whom he encounters , as he has acquired lots of experiences by interacting with different types of people and knows the tact to deal with them. Further the travel show show host is familiar with a lot social conditions that exists in different parts of the world and hence can easily empathise with any other person's sufferings or problems With the help the immense knowledge that he has gained from his travel experiences, he could easily charm other people by imparting his knowledge to them. Thus, he has the ability to attract as well as influence different people.

In addition to the above example, consider a chef from Singapore, who has travelled to different places and has acquired knowledge about the different varieties of cuisines and flavors that exists all over the world. Now since, Singapore is a home to people from different regions and countries, the chef is able to satisfy the needs of different types of people who visit his restaurant. Further, he can easily relate to other people's needs and expectancies and hence is efficient in delivering the best kind of service to them.

However, in contrast to the above statement, it is true that one can relate more to the other people by living only in a particular place and developing a deeper understanding of the community. This is because he can understand the problems and lifestyle of the people of that particular community more accurately by actually living in that place along with those people. But, this kind of approach would cause that person to be acquainted and more familiar with only the people from that community. It cannot be guaranteed that the same person would be able to effectively deal and communicate with any other kind of people.

To sum up, although, staying at a single place can be helpful in developing a deeper understanding of that community by living the same lifestyle as the people of those communities however, travelling and exploring new places allows an individual to experience different situations and deal with different types of people .Consequently this allows to individual to gain different perspectives and hence deal effectively with different people.