Some people believe that universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study. Others believe that universities should not force students to take any courses other than those t

This topic raises the controversial issue whether it is better to force students to take courses out side their major, or not force them to take any courses will not benefit their future job fields.Indisputably, the importance to be a well rounded student will help to flourish their personalities. Hence, I generally agree that universities have to force students to take different courses. Therefore, to substantiate my case this essay will elaborate why universities have to do that.

To begin with, there is no doubt that the college age is a crucial part of the human life and in this stage students have to shape their personalities effectively. On the one hand, force students to take courses outside their fields will encourage them to explore vague information and will burgeon their communication skills effectively by discussing and sharing ideas from different backgrounds. Thus, it is pretty obvious from the first point the importance of taking varied courses and the impact of it on their personalities.

Further, the second vital point that should be taken into account is by taking various courses this will increase the students net work. In other words, it is normal to see a medical student has friends from engineering specialty or know professors from the art department. Consequently, will improve student's standards, because it will be a catalyst system for innovation.

Thirdly, contrary views would reveal that taking courses out of the students major perhaps will waste time or waste money. This is true if there are not rules and regulations because every student has number of credit hours with same cost for the hour, thus taking these hours will not affect the student budget and time. Therefore, it is hard to accept their views.

In conclusion, it is clearly that taking courses away from the students major will have a positive impact on their academic performance. Such as, knowing new information, new friends, faculties and build up new thinking process.