Some people believe that universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study. Others believe that universities should not force students to take any courses other than those t

The statement of opinion that is being developed in the issue above is quite equivocal. However, one thing can be contended that in order to judge the topic, mere facts and a little bit of work in the brains would be suffice. It would be acerbic to a college milieu if they neglect the topics that are just outside the vicinity of the course requirements. The ideology of not teaching the students about the unrelated topics would be a hindrance to the growth of the student.

The credence of the first statement can be proved with the help of few historical examples. The study of nuclear physics which was a recondite arena to the most people in 18th century was surmounted by a renown noble laureate Mr.x. He developed the atom bomb for the destruction of people who waged wars against his country. Well, at least his formula was used in it. So it created chaos among the people. This might have a plethora of reasons to justify his acts, but many peace conservationists state that this was a sheer act of terrorism. In a clear speculation we can infer that Mr.X was not aware of the consequences that were going to be created albeit inadvertently he left a mark of horror in the books of history.This shows the values that were short in the mind of Mr.X. Had he received a copious amount of ethical values in his life he would not have made his hands sodden with blood.

Not just the platonic stories of people that makes the first supposition a valid one, but also the mere acts of vandalism those which are an impute of dearth values in the colleges. Common sense- one would declare this to be regular or a banal term. But this has an abysmal meaning to it. When tots come to the stage of suffrage they must be able to lead a elysian life. This would be a possibility only if the cradle of modern education i.e. the colleges would provide a required medium.

Nevertheless the fact that the most scientists lack a convivial attitude, yet they served humanity more makes us think about the righteousness of ignoring extraeneous subjects in Universities. Albeit the scientists achievements in the history books make us perplexed to their minds, when one studies the history or these so called "highly educated people" a cornucopia of facts can be revealed in them. When the elite scientists are considered to be the subject , most of them lack a common thing in their life, that is the "life" itself. They forget to live. The distrait attitude towards family of Sir Albert Einstein is well known to the mankind. All these cynosures of scientific world makes us think again about the quality of education that is being taught at the pinnacle age of a human.

Considering all the facts and the visage of modern era , a negative connotation flows in every human i.e. Common sense.As stated about this is a term that has to be underscored in the pages of college handbooks , because this makes a luddite to a scholar, a cantankerous citizen to a responsible one, a gloomy student to a person who could manage things. Hence it is important to have knowledge in every field up to the mark where it is quite necessary to live in this multifarious world.