Some people claim that a nation’s government should preserve its wildness area in their natural state. Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain

There is no doubt in this fact that wildness areas have played a prevailing role in our ecosystem. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among academicians about whether nowadays nation’s government has more attention on maintenance wildness areas than they had in the past or not. In this way, although many people are the leading proponents of the claim that the governments should grab wildness area in their natural state for economic capability, I firmly believe that wildness areas should be preserved against development whenever possible. Among many reasons why I hold this opinion, two stand out and will be discussed later in this essay.

The first thing that juts out of mind easily at the first moment of thinking about it is the fact that we as a human have a heavy duty to preserve earth’s ecosystem for future generation to ensure the sustainability of development, harmonious with our surrounding environment and rich culture. In other words, wildness areas should be preserved untouched and kept as restricted as possible because our children have the right to use them. Excessive groundwater withdrawal for human use is a clear-cut example for this issue, so this problem may cause drought periods in the next years.

The second reason that is worth considering is the fact that from my view of point, every change that we implement on our ecosystem leads to unexpected disasters in our nature finally. In this regard, we must have an important goal about preserving nature and that is protecting significant natural features including special geological formations, rare plant communities, and critical wildlife habitats. Global warming is the excellent example for this claim, so this event leads to a higher temperature on earth that may be origin of many disasters for us.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned arguments, there are many reasons which can be persuasive enough in order to protect and manage natural resources and lands. Some of these reasons are mentioned above such as thinking about next generations and disaster occurring possibility. But that was just a shot out of the cannon. Obviously, there are many other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. All in all, wildness areas should be preserved and protected as areas of natural beauty and as such should not be zoned for development.