College and university education should be free for all students, fully financed by the government

There is no doubt about this fact that tuition cost of education has played a prevailing role in every student’s academic life. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among academicians about which strategies are effective in solving education costs’ issue. In this way, although many people make a point of catching tuition from students in college or university, I firmly believe that education in college or university should be free for all students in each country so government should take over all of educational costs. Among many reasons why I hold this opinion, two stand out and will be discussed later in this essay.

First, socially speaking, the most important reason is a free for all education would donate all the students an identical opportunity to strive for further education independent of their economic situations and enabling merit to become the sole criterion. The problem with fully self-financed education is that it makes education a object lying in a shop for buying. Only, those people who have the money can study further then school and as a result merit takes a back seat. Take some private universities for in the US for example; this private university turned to a bussieness agent instead of university nowadays because continuing education in graduate positions in this university is too expensive and ordinary people are not capable of paying these high tuitions; therefore, graduated students from these universities are belonging to a particular class of society who are rich communities of the country.

Secondly, fully financed education can improve the level of the profession of teaching offered by colleges and universities. With an increase in the budget of universities, these educational centers have to propose proper laboratory equipment, library, and other related facilities. To recruit more faculties with standard salaries will become burden to government and it leads to standardization of the amount of tuition fees in colleges and universities.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that education tuition has a profound effect on students’ life which may affect many aspects of our community so, in my opinion college and university should be free for all students.