College and university education should be free for all students, fully financed by the government.

Nowadays, expensive tuition of college and university has burdened lots of family. Some people may argue that the tuition should be paid by the governments to relieve the financial issues of their citizens. From my point of view, I believe that governments should offer free education charge to people who have financial problems, but not to all students.

Students who are not as wealthy as others may need to find part time jobs during their semesters to support the expensive tuition. However, doing so may decrease the efficiency of studying and may even reduce the desire of students to study. For example, students who are poor often leave their parents, and live solely outside their hometown in order to study at the universities they want. The whole family have to squeeze as much money as possible to afford the tuition fees and high living expense in big cities. As a result, those students often find part time jobs to earn more money to abate the heavy burden of their family. They will not have as much time to study as other students who do not need to find part time jobs. If governments offer college and university free of charges can make those students have more time to study.

Some people may argue that it is a waste to offer free education charge, and will consequently burden the financial of the country. Still, it is not correct since it can be a great investment in the students who are talented. Talented students who have financial problems may overlook their own talents because they cannot find out their talents during studying at colleges. They may invent some revolutionary products in the future and results in an economic growth in the future. Thus, investing in students who do not have the ability to afford the tuition is not a waste but a worthy investment.

Nevertheless, some may claim that free use of educational resources will results in a waste by students. Indeed, people often waste things that they did not spend money on it. Therefore, governments should only sponsor the students who really have financial issues. For instance, governments can set up a method of classification of wealth to determine whether a student are really poor or not. By doing so, governments can offer them university free of charge to encourage them to keep on study. Those who do not have financial issues should pay the tuition by themselves in order to avoid waste on educational resources.

To sum up, sponsorships of college and university tuition by governments should be offered to students who cannot afford costly tuition fees, but not to all students.