Colleges and universities should provide free education to students, financed by the government

Education is becoming increasing important these days as it lays the foundation for the students and helps them to acquire more knowledge and make their mark in this competitive world. It teaches about the academic as well as the non academic aspects and helps in the overall development of an individual. Nowadays, the tuition fees for colleges and universities are quite high and providing free education to students would be a drastic step and rather they should consider giving some reduction on the fees instead of whole.

If the college and university fees is made free by the government, there are high chances that the quality of education might be compromised. The level of teaching may drop which is not good for the students wanting to gain knowledge. Also, the students may take a casual approach towards the classes and might not attend them since they are not paying for it. This would lead to the wastage of time and resources that the colleges and universities are providing.

Moreover, if the education fees is made free then the facilities provided by the educational institutions would not be up to the mark. Facilities such as sports, labs and much more may deteriorate. Also, the salaries of the faculty might be affected which would affect the morale of the teaching staff and would be a major drawback.

However, many students would not be able to afford the high tuition fees of colleges and universities and providing education for free would really be helpful and beneficial for them. This step could cave the path to their successful future and they can progress further in their life.

So, education plays a vital role in one’s life and due to its importance, it should not be provided for free and rather the fees could be reduced by some amount so that the students are not burdened by it.