The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has become a very important part of the today’s world as it reduces human effort and is also quite efficient. Moreover, the technological advancement plays a major role in increasing people’s efficiency and giving them leisure time. This helps people by reducing their effort taken to perform tasks so that they can do other productive work in their free time.

Technology is developing in every field and is reducing human effort as well. People do not even have to travel to get work done. For instance, online shopping and online banking are some of the technological applications that help people to get what they want without even having to go out of their home. Technological advancements have made things very convenient for people.

Moreover, if people do all the work that could be done more faster by the use of machines or technology, they would get enervated by all the work and also have less time to spend on their personal lives. Technology helps people to maintain an even balance between work and personal life and also makes any task very convenient.

However, even though technological advancements increase people’s efficiency and gives them more leisure time, it should not be its primary aim. This is because, people would then start relying too much on technology to get their work done and would eventually become lethargic. This could also have a negative impact on people’s health. For instance, spending too much time on mobiles on social media platforms could affect eyesight of individuals and also relying too much on online deliveries would make people lazy and lead to health problems like obesity.

Hence, technological advancements play a major role in helping people to reduce their effort and give them leisure time but it should not primarily focus on that as it would have a negative impact on people’s health as well. It should help them make their work easier but not go to an extant where technology might replace humans.