College and university education should be free for all students, fully financed by the government

The writer of the issue states that the tuition of both university and college should be free for all students. I cannot agree with this statement as it is; I think education should be free for some people but not for some other people.

In my opinion the both university and college education should be free for poor people for two main reasons. The first reason is that the poor people have not enough money to pay the government for their education; hence, they are not able to develop their skills to attain to the highest level of position in the society, therefore they remain poor, and it is not fair. And the second reason is that the society won't be able to develop in the knowledge because as I stated in the first reason they are not afford to pay tuition and also there are some intelligent students among them whom if they are supported by the government they could cause the progress of the society in economic, military, health, science and also education. And also that progresses will bring the society more money than the money had paid for their educations.

I agree with the education should not be free for rich students for three main reasons. The first reason is that if they have to pay the tuition fee for the university, it does not limit them from the college and university education, and also if they do not work for some years, it does not care for them. Because they have enough money for their life expenditures, and they do not go to the college and university for achieving to the highest level of education or for qualifying for good jobs in society. In my opinion most of them just want the college or university degree. And the second reason is that the government need money for education, health, military, food, agriculture and sanitation, and the government can use this financial support which it had got from rich people not only for the expenditures of the education of the poor people but also for another services. And last reason is that if the government take the money from rich people, the government do not let them to be equal with poor people at services, and that is not fair if the both poor and rich people use the government services equally.