Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephone has had greater effects on people’s lives than television.

Throughout history, the human kind has had some improvements in technology. Each new technology has made our life easier. In our technological life we can benefit from the telephone, television and other things like that. Some of them has more benefits than the other. Some people believe that the effects of telephone are greater than television, but some of them not. I agree with the statement above for three main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The most important reason that I want to mention first is that telephone has provided people to talk with each other from long distances, but the television cannot. As we all know people need to not feel alone. And most of the times they cannot meet each other in order to speak and enjoy. They can speak with telephone instead, hence they feel happy. For example when I was in my university I had some friends from long distances. With the help of telephone we were capable of talking with each other whenever we wanted.

The second reason which is also important to mention is that we can utilize telephone for job in addition to talk to our friends. In each company there are some employees that need to cooperate with each other. They can use telephone instead of walking in the company and wasting their energy and time. They can use the telephone to have more efficiency in the work environment. For example in my university when I had a request from one of education office staff, she needed to ask a question from other department. For doing that she used the telephone to ask her question. And if the telephone did not exist, so she had to walk to that department.

And the last and important reason which is also good to mention is that we can benefit from telephone in the critical situations to save the life and money of some people. There are some situations in which is needed to send a message to a fire station or ambulance or other things like that. In those tough situations in which is needed the help of police, it is necessary to aware them quickly to arrive in few minutes. So the role of the telephone is important for helping other people.

Briefly, there are some important uses of telephone that can be beneficial for human kind. As I mentioned telephone can be used for talk to our friends from long distances, and also it can be used for job environments in order to facilitate some duties. The telephone is so helpful in emergency situations. So telephone is more useful than television and has affected our life positively.