Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Concepts and ideas are important for students to learn. While students are studying If they learn concepts and ideas, then they can understand better. Some students prefer to learn concepts and ideas. There are also some students who want to learn only facts. In my opinion, students should learn concepts and ideas during their studies, and I agree with the statement for three main reasons.

The first reason is that by learning concepts and ideas, they can also learn other things easier. As we all know learning deeply could open our mind, and then it can help us to learn other things easier and faster. So I recommend students to learn concepts and ideas because they can create facts and they can broaden their horizon If they learn deeply.

The second reason is that students will be more useful in the future if they learn concepts and ideas. Students are preparing for their future job position. And in their future job, it is important for them to learn concepts and ideas. If they learn just facts, they cannot be best in their job in the future. For example, concepts for a doctor is responsibility and safety, these are very important for a doctor than knowing every medical issue there is, and they have learned.

The third reason is that as I mentioned in the first reason concepts and ideas can create facts. Students need to learn concepts than just learning facts. For example, if you teach a man how to fish, then he is able to get his food every day. And if you give a man a fish, it is not enough for him and he wants more fishes because he does not know how to get fish by himself. As a result, learning concepts and ideas is like just learning how to fish. and learning facts is like to get a fish from a person and you do not know how to earn more fishes by yourself.