Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information Others think access to much information creates problems Which view do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Internet consists of all the information regarding every topic. Be it Wikipedia, that has replaced old books or the Youtube that has become a platform with numerous 'Do it yourself videos' to teach everyone, novel ideas and skills. The prompt introduces a debate on whether access to excess information on the internet is boon or a bane. I believe, that the information obtained from internet is very useful and even if it is in excess; does not mean we can't control it. The benefits of information obtained from internet overweight the disadvantages related to it because of the following three reasons.

Firstly, almost all the information is available on the internet today, leading to a dependency on this platform; be it students who search articles for their thesis or a person looking for a new job. From tiny to huge, all the information can be easily accessed within seconds. People usually use search engines to reach the information by employing an easy process. For instance, if someone wants to attend an event, they will search the respective event details on Google (a popular search engine) and will book the tickets as well, for that event online. Such facilities are present online for numerous activities nowadays. This example describes how the information from the internet has simplified lives. Internet has added comfort to people’s lives today, compared to earlier generations, as there were hardly any information and data present online.

Furthermore, photos and videos that people used to store in laptops earlier can be uploaded over the internet now. Hence, not only someone else's information but a person's own information can be accessed online. For example, many organizations have facilitated cloud technology that allows people to upload the data online for either free or minimal charges, saving space in their laptops. This facilitates makes storing huge amount of data in the same place, possible. This is a great example of how we can, not only access some crucial information required for day to day work but also our own data online through latest technology.

Lastly, a lot of information on the internet helps people save money. When people do not know how to perform a task, they can just search all the details over the internet, regarding how that task can be performed step by step. For instance, as per a new research conducted in USA, almost 90 percent of women try to learn cooking by watching videos over Youtube. It is definitely a great way to learn new things. Apart from this example there are many other skills that can be learned from the internet; students do certification online and learn coding these days to enhance their skills and get a good job or promotion. Such applications of information present online, makes it worth some risks associated with it related to security and authenticity.

Some people may argue that, too much access to information online has many risks as well, such as theft of people's band details such as signatures and passwords, but aren't there at least some problems associated with everything that provides comfort. All the technical inventions and discoveries always have their merits and demerits. It is on us how we compare the both. Usually, if merits of a facility outshine the demerits then it is considered successful. Although, instances such as any personal information theft on the internet are rare, yet government has taken so many measures and constantly working towards improving the security in future.