Students are more responsible for their education than their teachers

We can't imagine the world without education in this current era of technology, each one tries to gain education by different means of way. The author of the essay introduces a highly debatable issue that students are more responsible for their education than are teachers. Personally, I am agree in great extent with the given recommendation that students are more responsible than teachers for education. I elaborate my opinion in the following way comprising three reasons as.

Firstly, interest is the foremost means of way to obtain knowledge in any field, students without interest can't achieve knowledge even if teacher encourage by any means. So that, personal interest can be taken as the key of learning in education field. For instance, let's talk about the case, if a student is in a class of mathematics that actually he/she doesn't like then, even teacher is targeting him to teach different techniques of math then, can student perceive those things? Answer is obviously no; if he is in the class of interested subject then he can know a lot without teacher guidance. Also, he can raise different question relating to the interested subject even if teacher is out of those one.

Secondly, student needs to do homework, follow teacher’s guidance, attend exam for securing good knowledge in their daily life. Let’s talk about the two students Ram and Sham were master’s students at Xavier International college Haridwar, India. Ram, used to follow each and every instructions of teacher in class and other activities of life, was very disciplinary person. But Sham was out of rule and regulations of school as well as in home also. After the result of master’s program, result of Ram was outstanding rather than sham but the teacher responsible for both was equal. Here in this case, can we say that teacher is responsible? of course no.

Last but not least, at the early stage of education, students are aware of what is right and wrong, can’t distinguish the right way of learning. At this stage, not only students is responsible but also teacher is the great coach of students. If the guidance of teacher in wrong direction then students can’t learn right things. For instance, teacher is lecturing about ‘Nuclear Energy’ and discusses only about the hydrogen and atomic bomb, it’s aftermath about Hiroshima and Narasimha but doesn’t discusses about the other aspects of nuclear energy as it is a renewable source of energy, different types of power plant projects; what type of knowledge will be disseminated among students? It is sure that students understanding will unidirectional.

At the sum, process of learning depends on student’s interests, dedication, passion, and hardworking in great extend than teacher responsibility. In this era of competition students ought to do more labor oneself than depending on teacher. Above explained different reasons and examples bear this out.