The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statemen

Great nations vary in different ways, the sign of the greatness can be defined in many ways. In this statement, the author narrows the range of greatness of the country with general welfare of its people, which I believe is an important factor to show the countries power. As my concern of the topic ,the other factors like ths scientific of archievements and art also represent the greatness of nation.

Fisrst of all, a great nation is a s harmonious nation where the people can live in a peaceful lives. With harmony , the people of the nation can chase the dreams of themselves to make contribution to the country. This healthy recylcing of the harmony is the key to be a great nation. So the general welfare of the people is essetial as an significant to judge the nation's greatness. This is also the basical requirement of a country to pursue the other archievements .

With the basical harmony of the society, the countries' greatness can behave in many ways, especially in art and scientific area.The ancient greek was the home of lots of prominent philosophers of the world. As a powerful country in the history, the strongness made the country availabe to develop its science and art,thus, many art and historical relic left with the significant thought of those philosophers, they all influenced the world for thousands of years, as my concern ,this was the greatness of a country.

What's more, I believe some significant moment will be remrebered by all of us as a personality of a country. In the beginning of the War II, the German troop invaded Poland immediately, while compared with the overwhelming power of the German, the Polanish people was not shocked. Then , horses V.S. Tanks ,they did not hesitated and fought against the German troop directly until the last minute of the lost of Poland. A small country with little people fought against once the most powerful army.As most of us recognized the polanish people were warriors. I believe this is also the greatness of a country, because their spirit is inspring the whole human to fight for justice.

In conslusion , I belive there are many ways to define the greatness of a country, because there are so many features of a nation shock us, some of them benefit the whole world , likewise, some of them are good examples that we all can learn from.