Teacher’s salary should be based on their student’s academic performance.

A teacher is a person who delivers knowledge, fetch the talents in students and give a form to them. Students go to school to get good command on concept, learn new lessons, make mistakes etc. A teacher can provide a platform to all these things. Without school students can learn lessons but without a teacher any student cannot learn anything. A teacher may not be a educated scholar instead he/ she is a person with pool of knowledge. We all knew that our mother is our first teacher. Later on children are sent to schools where same grade of children are taught by the teacher. Such a teacher can be measured by knowledge but not with the results of the students.

One of the various reasons is every child has their own unique qualities in them. One may be good at studies, other may be good at sports. So a sports liking person may not get a better academic performance when compared to the studious one. By that reason we should not judge the teacher related to academics and vice-versa and should not reflect student’s performance in their salaries. If this kind of treatment is taking place there would be many consequences. Teacher in order to get good income may mislead students by providing important questions that may appear in exam so that when these students get good marks, teachers will get high salaries. Then the total meaning of learning is undertaken. Students will then grow only having good marks in their hands not knowledge or concept.

Another situation where this concept can be proved wrong is in the point of view of teachers. They come to school/ college to develop good educational values and improve their level of understanding. If teacher’s salaries are directly proportional to the student’s performance they will undergo pressure and burden. For some small kids even though adults sit beside them for hours to teach them, they will not grasp so easily. If this phenomenon is applied then the teacher will be worried about that particular student's performance. Even teachers need time for themselves and their families.

One way to maintain this situation is to provide incentives to the teachers who resulted their student’s performance better than last time. However it is all depending upon the circumstances like type of students, mentality of teacher, other surrounding factors. At a glimpse if one would suggest that teacher's salary must be depending on their student’s performance many negatives will overtake the positives of the situation.