Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Teachers should serve their duties only for their students' performance- this myth is not correct. Teachers also have some goals for professional growth. So, the salary of a teacher is not only decided by his/her students' performance. The prompt recommends that a teacher should be compensated upon his/her students' results. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with the suggestion and argue that "teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance" for two reasons.

It sounds good that teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance from the students' and their parents' points of view. Because a student always wants that, their teacher has a proper engagement with their study work. Contrary some casual students don't care about his/her teachers' instruction and guidance, so for that case, it is quite tough for a teacher to enhance their performance up. Only for this reason universities/colleges and schools can't decide a teachers' salary. For instance, if a student has very casual behaviour for his/her study, he/she couldn't able to connect with the teacher properly. So, it's not only the effort from the teacher side, but students should also have more effort towards their good performance. The above example illustrates that, a teachers' salary shouldn't always based on students' performance.

Further, if universities/colleges and schools decide the salaries of teacher based on their casual students' performance, then the teacher hardly gets motivated to share their knowledge, and they could change their profession for this reason too. So, the university/college and school should also consider this facts before decide a teachers' salary. The contrary also come in mind with this, and that is teacher could also cheat with their students, if they get a salary, that is not based on students' performance. For that case, universities/colleges and schools should recruit a teacher, who has a mature academic mindset and also has an ability to give a desire effort for their student to perform well. In my opinion, it's quite easy for an university/college and school rather decide their salary based on students' performance.

This topic has no easy answer, because people has various mindset and they could approach the topic in different point of view. But the above examples and the supporting ideas are inter-connected each other genuinely. In conclusion, an university/college and school should decide teachers' salaries based on their effort not only the performance of students.