Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

In any society, education is the key role playing member for the success and development and teachers / professors are the pilots of this ship. The salary of teachers has always been under discussion from decades as some of the people think that the salary of a teacher is always on the higher side. Those people relate the performance of associated students with the wages of teachers as, they say, this might increase the interest and passion levels in teachers resulting in higher productivity of education.

However, this is quite illogical to link the performance of one person with the wage of another person. Although the student and his / her professor are in mental and intellectual bond and their mutual harmony towards education is the key for success in this goal. But, on the other hand, this can create a negative impact on the personality of the teacher as he / she serves for a noble cause and we cannot fulfill the reward to our teachers at any cost. The teacher needs to have free mind all the time to concentrate over learning of his students rather focusing over just feeding the knowledge to get more money.

For instance, let's take the example of famous Anand Kumar from India. He was getting enough salary in return to his teaching services at one of the renowned tuition center in his country. One day, he thought of building an independent tuition corner and teach the poor children for free of cost. He selected 30 students all over the country and taught / trained them for the entrance test. Resultantly, all of them were selected in one of the top engineering colleges of country. The reason was that Anand Kumar was always free of mind and never thought about the performance of individual student.

Let's take another example. We all know that professors of MIT take the fixed salary irrespective of the academic performance of their pupils. Here we can analyze the performance of the students studying in MIT and the performance of the teachers as well. The MIT management does not focus over separate performance of students rather they reward their professors as per their efforts, hard work and technical & communication capabilities.

However, this is not the case all the time. Sometimes, we need to link the wage of a teacher with the performance of his students. Like in government schools, teachers do not pay full attention and concentration over their students as they are already getting full salary in any condition of the students' performance. In that case, we need to put a check and balance and accountability system over that group of teachers. But this is quite rare in selected portion of any country.

So in conclusion, it is expected to be more productive if we do not relate the wage of any teacher with the academic performance of his / her students. This is better for the society in the long run as education is the fundamental pillar for the development of a society.