Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

The most import part in a student's life is his/her academics because, many successful people has good academics. Although, students academics is taught by teacher the performance of the student is not solely based on a teacher. I disagree with the prompt that student's academic performance should decide a teacher salary, and argue that teacher's salary should be based on his teaching efficiency.

Firstly, academic performance of the student not only depends on teacher but also, depends on various factors like concentration, hard work. For instance, if the student have not practiced what teacher taught in the class then it may effect his grades. Further, if the students do not pay attention to what teacher taught to them , then it may also effect their grades.

Secondly, Teacher is profession which is not only for money but also, for satisfaction . For example, the teacher who is willing to share his profound knowledge may not show interest in money. Further, teachers work for their job satisfaction and sharing of knowledge not for money.

Some people may argue that teacher works hard with dedication for money but, it is flawed in several ways. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that teachers work is dependent on money.

In conclusion, teacher's salary should be based on his behaviour, efficiency and other factors but not on the students performance as the student performance depends on several other factors.