Teachers salary should be based on the academic performance of the students

Teaching in the present era is considered to be a debatable topic and on which talking about the salary of the teachers adds up to the fire. Although the current situation of the annual income of the teaching sectors is considerably low. An appropriate salary needs to be conferred for keeping the moral of the teachers high. Coming back to the above-mentioned statement, some of the people might be in the favor of the making the income of teachers performance-dependent, while on the other hand, others would be in against of this ideaology. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with the statement of depending the salary of teachers on the academic capability of its students. The pros and cons of this opinion can be shown from the two stituations mentioned in the later text.

Assesing the capability of the teachers with the academic scores of its class has its positive and neagative sides. Lets take up a situation of a class consisting of a high-scholl students, if some of the students in the class outperforms in their tests on the medical ground or any other circumstances. This doesn't imply that their teachers hadn't put in his efforts to impart knowledge in them. Hence, judging the final academic or test socre and determining the performance of the class to detemine the salaries of teachers would be unfair to these teachers who had shown dedication towards their duties. This may cause their morale to go down.

However, there may exist a case wherein cunning teachers who proscastinate their duties are readily enjoying their paycheck without putting in a lot of effort. In that case, a stringent control over the performance of such teachers needs to isnpected before debiting the monthly salaray in their account.

All in all, the statement can be viewed as both with positivity and negativity and the situations provided in the text adavocates the scenario of the teachers presently teaching in the schools, colleges and universities. In my opinion, we shouldn't decide the income of the teachers on the basis of its student's class performance, though a proper system needs to be developed to check on the lethargic teachers.