Technology while apparently aimed to simplify our lives only makes our lives more complicated Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In dev

Technology has evolved since the Inventions took place. It only made our survival easier than making it more complicated. It is due to the following reasons.

Inventing computers has become a revolution in 1980's. People liked how the work is done effortlessly with the help of a machine. Later when, Emails are discovered, the communication was made easier that a person in one corner of the world can be able to communicate with the person at other corner of the world through Internet. But this is not the situation in 1950's. There hasn't been a proper mode of communication, people used to communicate through letters. It used to take a long time to reach the reciever. The to-and-fro communication between the sender and the reciever would have taken atleast a month. In that case, people used to wait for the reply, they are unsure whether it is reached to the right address or not. These days we have mail reciepts that says if the person has opened the mail or not. As it evolved a lot more, we have got the chance to communicate from smartphones itself. Its just we need to send the other person a message and it is delivered in Micro seconds. It is such a tremendous change in the world of Technology. Inventing new things only made our lives easier.

Day-by-Day there is a rapid increase in number of users, there is updation to the existing technology. People are adopting to the new changes that are made in this digital world. Previously, we do not have online delivery of clothes, daily essentials, electronic goods and many other items. This is now possible with the changing technology and the ability to use it even by a common man. In addition to it, If we have a cricket match or a football match going on at Southafrica, one can view it from his home, by streaming the sport on an application. If this feature wasn't there, it wouldn't be possible for the all the sports fans to visit the stadium and watch it live. Technology brought things closer to us and has become a part of our lives.

Furthermore, The scientists who work relentlessly to invent something new are able to use advanced technologies as well as advanced equipments to carry on with their research. If they do not have it available, the inventions wouldn't have happened. Consider a case, where rockets visit the space and finds out if there is life out there apart from earth or not. This was only possible with the latest inventions being made, which they made use of it to test the survival at the space. Thats how we got to know, that there is a medium chance of us to survive at the Mars. In general, An invention is made by making use of another invention which was previously made. It not only helps them, but also gives out the valuable truth to the public. Creative Innovations are made and helps in upbringing the talent from the youth.

Thinking the other way around, if innovations aren't made, people lack the truth, and the daily work might become difficult for them as everything is relied on the inventions made. Although people these days are addicted to smartphones and laptops, which divides their family apart as children are not involved in the family discussions. But, if these are in control and gadgets are used properly, such things won't occur.

On a whole, I conclude that, Technology is essential to a human being if they want to make their life easier. Many Inventions help people to grow as a person, understand things and nurture themselves. I believe it is considered as a boon than bane.