Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated

In modern day, our day-to-day life would be dialatory without technology. However, it does not come with blessings only. I mostly agree that although it seems that technology only simplifies our lives more complicated. I will present two reason for my stance.

Technology has snatched our privacy. For some people, privacy is the most coveted thing. In these days, everybody possesses a cell phone which has varieties of social media. When a person uses these social media his/her privacy is no longer maintaained. People will comment arbitarily on his/her lifestyle. These comments psychologically effect a person in negative manner and life become involved. Long gone the days when we kept a diary for journaling our thoughts. As these social media has some benefits like online shopping, online car buying; people can not fully avoid these social media apps and they fall into the trap of losing their privacy forever.

Technology has also increased distances between the closed one. Though it seems conttroversial but it's true. For example, in a same house parents and children do not spend enough quality time. They give their precious time in social media. These children and parents feel alone and which leads to mental issues.Family is our supporting system and without using these supporting system properlly , development of a child is hindered.

I concede that technology has made our world smaller. We can connect with our loved one who is thousand miles appart. Technology also has made life easier in many ways .Communication, computation, education-all sectors are benefitted by technology.

Impact of technology is a complex issue and there is no cogent answer. It may seem that it only eased our lives but the downsides of making a individual's life convoluted should also taken into account.