Money can not buy happiness

Some people argue that money can buy happiness, probably they are under the impression that happiness can only be found in the materialistic things. I disagree with the stance for three reasons.

First of all, money can never be the main determinant behind happiness because happiness lies in contentment. A person may have a lot of money and still be unhappy. For example, a person can make money by following ill manners, but this money can sometimes takes him to further difficulties. A person, who incomes a little money in an honest way can be more happy than the former one only because he is happy with what he have. Contentment and gratitude is essential for mental peace and happiness. That's why money can not decide a person's happy state.

Secondly, money can never bring happiness because happiness can be found in simple and smaller things. For example, spending time with parents can take away mood swings and depression. Walking in a park, having a hobby keep people, travelling in a new place can bring happiness which can not be found in monetary ways. People who do not know how to find happiness in simple things, can never be happy in a true sense. In today's world family value is decreasing, and number of unhappy people is increasing. That's why practicing family values, which involves no money, can bring happiness.

At last, money can never buy real happiness because real happiness relates to experience. For example, a person can be happy by just walking in the rain with his dear . one. On the other hand, a businessman can have a lot of money as well as not having a single friend. It is experience, memory with our social people that make our life worth living for, give us immense pleasure. That's why I believe money can not buy happiness.