Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Technology is part and parcel of human life. Human has been using technology since the age of caveman that is with regards to what is cosidered as technology at their time. For cavemen technology was advancement in part of human to be able to generate fire, invention of wheel , spears to attack and hunt. Gradually, human developed and then came period of industrial revolution. Using steam engine, different medicinal techniques and first time using artificial light source, radio signals were technological advancements in that era. In todays world technology has got advanced. In current world, all these advancements are taken for granted and trivial. Today technology is turning towards finding cheaper and faster ways to travel like hyperloop, colonizing other planets like mars project of elon musk and finding faster ways to calculate like devicing quantum computers. Today we have prevelan technology like mobile phones, we can talk to anyone at any point of time from anywhere in the world. We have ways to travel anywhere at anytime, we have used technology to make our life easier like devicing devices like vaccum cleaner to clean the rooms. But, I will disagree to the argument that technology while apparently aimed to simplify our lives only makes our life more difficult.

Sure thing that technology has given us some things which are deletorious for human beings like nuclear weapons and factories which as of now are harming nature but as is said every thing pros and cons. This is the worst side and we have to accept it along with all the advantages that weare getting using technology.

Technology helps us to get over mundane jobs and be judicious in using our time for something better. For instance, earlier we required to do long and tedious calculations by hands which would have taken ages but now it takes us fraction of time in doing these calculations. Has this slowed down our ability to count? Maybe, but this has helped us in a long run in thinking about more intricate things in which we require these calculations. Now we don't worry about distance from earth to mars or moon or speed required because now we have devices for those calculations. Instead, we are worried about the heat generation, it's effect , keeping in mind our ambitious goal of colonizing moon or mars.

Today we know about the harm that fossil fuels causes or what is the harmful effect of burnign trees. It is due to technology that we are able to think of experimenting on options to substitute fossil fuels and protect our resources and world from further depleting. Had it been the same scenario that was 200 years ago then we would have surely not been left with any resources causing trouble for mankind in general.

It is our technological advancement that has raised us up from all other species on the earth and being the dominant species. Had we not advanced from what we were during caveman time, we would have hunted also being attacked by other species and possibly extinct failing to succeed in rac of survival of fittest.

Technological advancement has not complicated our lives but has better to think about the better and interesting things in universe.