There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the st

Modern society have a lot of issues, that didn’t exist before, in an earlier age. One of them is ecological problem in many parts of the planet. With an expansion of fabrics and population growth a lot of animal and plants species become endangered. Some people think, that society shouldn’t try to save them, especially if these actions costs a lot. Generally, I disagree with such position as it is human responsibility to protect nature.

Modern society is guilty in many environmental changes in many regions. As people invented new technologies, a lot of territories that were ecologically clean became a fabric zones. They provide society with needed goods, but pollute air, water, and most dangerously they limit the area where some species of animal or plants can live and reproduce. Due to that fact, flora and fauna of those places is not as abundant as it was before and sometimes very likely to extinct in a few decades. I believe, that society must take responsibility for it’s action and try to save endangered species no matter how much money and job it will cost. Government should provide money for such needs, as they are capable of allocating budget to any project they find important.

One can argue, that sometimes country is too poor to find money or the price is too big, so it can harm the economics of society, the well-being of its members. I do not argue, that it is true for some countries, in Africa for example. In those countries society have bigger problems that overshadow issues with endangered species. Maybe they should fight poverty first and then come back to help nature.

However, it doesn’t apply to richer counties with no sharp economical and social problems. They should consider endangered flora and fauna as important issue and fight it with all forces they have. In my opinion, well-being of a nature is critical to overall well-being of society. We will leave all our environmental problems to our kids and grandkids. Without our actions today, situation will not change itself, as plant and animals cannot fight back industrialization. A lot of they will extinct eventually. Our descendant will struggle live on a planet with limited animal and plant species, which of course can bring another ecological problems, such as lack of oxygen or polluted water. Personally, I don’t want my kids to live in such horrendous world, so I conclude that convergent society must save animals and plant even with great cost of money and jobs.