According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies a

The advertising director assumes, that attendance of Super Screen Movie Production Company's movies decreased not because of the quality of movies itself, but due to the lack of people awareness. He recommends to allocate more money to marketing and put more advertising. While correlation stated are probable and logical, is will require more thoughts and data in order to make argument fully convincing.

First of all, advertising director claims that quality of Super Screen-produced movies haven't decreased in past years and even increased. As evidence, author uses the fact, that percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers for a specific film increased. However, this argument is not convincing enough, as it provide positive dynamic for only one film of the Company. Maybe films produced in past year were really bad, with only one outlier from overall scale, which advertising director wrongly decided to use as an indicator of total company's films quality. It would be beneficial to know, what reviewers think about others Super Screen films.

Additionally, even if movie reviewers were positive about every Super Screen film it doesn't mean that general audience agree with them. Movie reviewers can praise the film, while viewers dislike it and don't recommend their friends to see it in cinema. So, author should provide more research about movie's quality with data both from movie reviewers and audience.

Another claim that advertising director makes is that public lack awareness that Super Screen movies are good. This is just a bold assumption without solid stands. Author provides no data to prove that fact to be true. Maybe viewers are aware of the films and its content, but are not willing to attend it because of various reasons, such as expensive tickets, lack of available cinemas or time, existing possibilities to watch movie online without additions expenses and many other factors. Some reliable viewer's survey can help to prove or disprove this assumption.

In conclusion, author fails to convince that decreased attendance of the movies happened due to public's lack of awareness, not because of movies bad quality or any other reason. It would require to have more data, such as research of quality of all recent Super Screen movies and survey of viewers, which will determine do people really aware of Super Screen movies and if they do, why they do not attend them.