The increasing rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves

Nowadays we live in fast, technology advanced world with a lot of inventions and luxuries that makes our lives completely different from live of ancestors. Modern people usually have rapid pace of living and some believe that is causes more problem than it solves. Generally, I disagree with that opinion as there are a lot of everyday confirmation that proves that such point of view is not believable.

Humanity evolved a lot is past centuries and even decades. Present lifestyle with no doubt is more technology, socially and economically advanced compared to even lifestyle of our parents and grandparents. There are a lot of new technologies that revolutionized the world, social structure changed a lot as well. People can solve almost every problem very quickly, new opportunities are opened for every person regardless gender or race. Of course, such innovation changed pace of life as well, now it is fast and not as stable as it was before.

There is a point of view, that new lifestyle brought a lot of new problems that wasn’t experienced before. I partially, I agree with that. There is a big increase of stress-related illnesses in a society, there are some demographic problems as a lot of youngsters are not willing to create families and have kids. These are all new problems that wasn’t common within a past generation and it is all a result of rapid pace of live.

However, there are a lot of advantages that in my opinion overweight any disadvantages of a modern era. Advanced machines do a lot of work used to be done by man itself, which creates some free time person can devote to anything he or she wants. Abundant jobs economically secure society, so it quite rare to see individual that forced to fight for survival every single day of live.

For sure, people pay some price for those achievements with increased level of stress, social communication problems and other inconveniences. However, would it be greater to live like people in 19th or beginning of 20th century with no opportunity to choose career, have time for hobby, travel all around the world, with no inventions that will help with home work and without access to the any information you want anytime?