“There is a school of thought that says that the most experienced workers should be promoted to management. However, some businesses prefer to select manages based on their perceived leadership skills, regardless of how much experience they have.”

Modern day extremists often suggest how sorting the intellectuals based on how they've progressed over the period of time in the field is always a good choice. However, this is only true when the extremists are looking for brain dead labors and not for the skilled ones. Someone has correctly said that 'If you judge a fish by it's ability to climb, it'll seldom believe that it's good at something.' the statement holds true for almost every modern day field.

It has always been said and proved from time to time how experience is the most important aspect to look from for a person's ability to do his/her work. No one in the world was ever born with experience, one can could great intelligence but without the experience there's no way one can do great work.So the businesses who prefer to select managers based on their leadership skills are taking a long shot.

Skills might make one know what to do but experience teaches one about how to do.