There is a school of thought that says that the most experienced workers should be promoted to management However some businesses prefer to select manages based on their perceived leadership skills regardless of how much experience they have

According to the prompt, businesses primarily select their management based of the two criteria: experience, and leadership skills. Although this two are totally different from each other, I prefer not to create a management solely based on one. Or, I would rather say, I tend to go with both of them. And In the next three paragraphs, I will explain my dual position.

First of all, experience is a must for any organization. Take cricket, for example. All the cricket playing nations create board and management with senior members who have experience with cricket, national or international level. Because, a president of a board, say, will not understand which coach should be hired for his or her team, or, which player should be selected as the captain of the team unless he understands and has experience with cricket. In such a case, experience plays a much greater role than leadership skills.

However, just like experience, leadership skills are also must needed for some case. After all, members of management are the leaders of their organization. To manage the employees those work under a leader, to organize a ceremony, to persuade other companies to collude in order to profit more, one must have leadership skills. Even if the leaders of a company have enough experience without having leadership skills, they will not be able to handle the company in a proper way. Thus, a management should not be consists of the members who lack leadership skills.

Consider a company that creates a management that contains both experience and leadership skills. This management knows when to do, what to do with the help of their vast experience, and also knows how to do with the power of their leadership skill. Therefore it is safe to conclude that this company would certainly outperform the other companies whose management contain either experience or leadership skills, and not both.