The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

How should society prepare its young people, through cooperation or competition? The speaker recommends going with the former. Although I believe somewhat cooperation is needed, I mostly disagree with the speaker's recommendation.

Firstly, the world runs more with the competition, less with cooperation. In other words, every nation competes with each other in order to find perfection. Even in our schooling system, students compete with each other in achieving success in their academic careers. Even though students mostly learn with cooperation, sharing their notes and helping one another in understanding complex theories and maths, at the end of the day, they sit in the examination with their competitive mind to suppress one another. I tend to support such competition because if there were no competition, how will they, and society, understand that one is fit to lead the society for its welfare, other is not. After all, not everyone will lead a society or a nation.

Secondly, people help society to thrive with their competitive attitude. In order to compete and suppress others, people tend to one works hard to acquire the required knowledge and ideas, and that eventually helps society to acquire more. If there is no competition, why would anyone feel the need to step forward to achieve anything?

Although, some may believe, with cooperation people help each other grow and learn which is more helpful for both themselves and society. In fact, they are right, to some extent. However, without competition people do not really find the impetus to work for the betterment of society and the world. Consider the car industries, for example. Audi, Mercedes, BMW, Ferrari, Lamborghini, etc. all are competing with is other to grow bigger and better than others with the help of modern technology. If one creates a good sports car, another creates a better one control of the market, and then another comes with a new one, and the fight to take control over the market continues. Such competition is not only good for the respective companies, but also healthier for the economy, government, and the nation.