Governments should hire accomplished filmmakers to create films that deliver important public messages Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the above opinion Support your opinion with reasons and examples

Movies play a huge role in sharing knowledge and cultures, spreading information, providing entertainment in this globalized world. The speaker of the prompt recommends governments to hire accomplished filmmakers in order to create movies that spread important messages for the public and I tend to agree. And In the next three paragraphs, I will argue to establish my position.

Firstly, there is barely any better medium than films to spread or share knowledge and information. Some of the mediums that can be used to do such a job are newspaper, miking, campaigning, sharing through movies etc. Out of these, using movies is the easiest and smartest way. In this present world, there are hardly any people who do not watch movies. Unlike any other mediums mentioned above, people do not just watch movies perfunctorily, in fact, they do it with their full attention and care, and often try to learn something out of it. So, considering this, I do believe that governments should use this medium and hire filmmakers to spread knowledge or important messages.

Secondly, films and movies play several roles simultaneously when created in the purpose of sharing important messages or knowledge: economical, historical, educational etc. Bangladesh government, for instance, hire filmmakers to create movies that reflect their sanguine historical victory over Pakistan and use these movies to share their historical knowledge, to show respect to the martyrs, and make their younger generation know about their brave history. Often such kinds of films are even commercially successful. In this perspective, I firmly support the author of the prompt in that filmmakers should be hired to do such great work.

However, some people may argue that movies are uncertain to create a profit when it serves any purpose other than entertainment, and doubt that people may not like spending 2-3 hours on movies just to learn little messages when a 2-minutes advertisement can do so. But, as I said earlier, people generally like to watch movies that are of their own historical importance or based on facts or information that the government wants to share. And whatever the genre is, films serve mainly in the purpose of entertainment. Important messages or knowledge that the government wants to spread through films are something that is not explicit, rather implicit, in the movies to make the viewer bore.

By the way of conclusion, based on the argument explored above, I strongly agree with the author that governments must appoint filmmakers for the greater purpose mentioned above.